Waiting On Wednesday: "Wicked Games" by Sean Olin



"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking The Spine, that shines a spotlight on upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.




Title: Wicked Games 
Author: Sean Olin
Release Date: June 10th, 2014
Published by: Katherine Tegen Books
Genre: Young Adult - Contemporary 

TWITTER | AUTHOR GOODREADS




Wicked Games is the first book in a sexy thriller series where passion, lies, and revenge collide-perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Sara Shepard.

To all the locals in the small beach town of Dream Point, Carter and Lilah seem like the perfect It Couple-but their relationship is about to brutally unravel before everyone's eyes.

Carter has always been a good guy, and while Lilah has a troubled past, she's been a loyal girlfriend for the last four years. When smart, sexy Jules enters the picture at a senior-year bash, Carter succumbs to temptation. And when Lilah catches wind of his betrayal, she decides that Jules needs to pay.

By the end of the summer, the line between right and wrong will be blurred beyond recognition. Blood will be shed. Nothing in Dream Point will ever be the same.

This juicy summer read will keep readers turning pages until the shocking, nail-biting finale.

When I saw that Wicked Games was for Pretty Little Liars author; Sara Shepard, fans, I jumped at the chance to wait on this one. I love YA Thrillers and especially with that whole liar vibe about it, I'm sure Wicked Games is going to be a hit for me when it's released!

What are you waiting on?

Don't forget to tell me in the comments or at @LittleMemoirs on Twitter!


happy reading!
post signature
QuickEdit
Becca Jayne
10 Comments

10 comments:

  1. FIRSTLY I love your wait on wednesday banner, SO PRETTY :)
    And secondly I'm really excited about this one too! Thanks for sharing.

    ~Mily
    The YA's Nightstand

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you so much! I can't wait to read it, too <3

      Delete
  2. I featured this book a few weeks back, I am really excited to read it! I hope you enjoy, great pick :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It looks too good to pass up! I hope you enjoy it, too. Thank you so much for stopping by! <3

      Delete
  3. Such a sexy cover! I'm liking it, hadn't heard about it before but it's going on my tbr list ;)

    Here's my pick :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's going high up on my tbr list, too! I hope you enjoy it & thanks for stopping by! :)

      Delete
  4. It sounds like a fun one, well, not fun, but my type of read. :)

    Here's mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know what you mean :) I hope you get a chance to read it! <3

      Delete
  5. This one sounds so good! Definitely something I am going to read!
    Thanks for sharing.

    My Waiting On Wednesday.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I hope you get a chance to read it yourself! Thanks for stopping by, Em! :)

      Delete

Thank you so much for leaving a comment on my blog! I truly appreciate you stopping by.
-Becca

[name=Becca Jayne] [img=https://vgy.me/yfdTyy.jpg] [description=I'm Becca, the founder of PrettyLittleMemoirs.com. I blog, write and read as much as I can and you'll probably find me sipping Iced Coffee at a cafe or in a bookstore pushing the cart with the most books. Let's be friends.] (facebook=http://www.facebook.com/PrettyLittleMemoirs) (twitter=http://www.twitter.com/LittleMemoirs) (instagram=http://www.instagram.com/WhatBeccaRead) (bloglovin=http://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/pretty-little-memoirs-a-young-adult-book-7311865) (pinterest=http://www.pinterest.co.uk/beccajaynexx/) (snapchat=http://www.snapchat.com/add/beccajayne17)